weaving the chakras into your life

If you are anything like me, you have heard about chakras and that is about it. For a long time, I dabbled with them without fulling understanding and appreciating their power in our lives. I was able to at least say to people, yes, I knew about chakras. However, I wasn’t weaving the chakras into my life until much later.

That was until a couple of years ago. I was given this amazing book by Anodea Judith to read and that changed my life. I absolutely devoured the book and now want to share with you what I learnt.

unfold chakras into your life

When you get to know and appreciate how each chakra works and impacts you, you will be excited to see how your life can change dramatically. It is a powerful way to get to understand why you respond to situations, events, and people in your life the way you do. I love using them in all areas of my life. And I am weaving them into my private consultations, creative board workshops and reiki two retreats.

definition of chakra

‘Chakra’ is the Sanskrit word for the wheel of energy which flows through our bodies. There are seven main chakras aligning the spine starting at the base of the spine through to the crown. Here is a brief overview to whet your appetite.

Chakras one to three relate to the physical and are the chakras of matter.


One: root, base of spine, red.
Chakra of survival, self-preservation, needs, security and connection to our roots.


Two: sacral, lower abdomen, orange.
Chakra of creativity, pleasure, sexuality, movement and emotions.


Three: solar plexus, above navel, yellow. Chakra of personal power, transformation, choice and individuation.

Chakra four connects the bottom three to the top three. Consequently, when these are balanced and flowing openly, we open wholly into our upper chakras.


Four: heart, heart centre, green.
Chakra of love, compassion, self-acceptance and forgiveness

Chakras five to seven relate to the higher consciousness


Five: throat, throat centre, blue.
Chakra of communication, truth, words and expression of creativity.


Six: third eye, between eyebrows, indigo.
Chakra of intuition, imagination, wisdom and images.


Seven: crown, top of head, purple.
Chakra of understanding, enlightenment, and connection to higher self.

Embracing these wonderful wheels of energy into your life supports you in becoming the person you want to be and how you want to live. If you are interested in learning more, click here to take you to my events page for dates and venues.

Allow yourself to be taken on a beautiful journey by weaving the chakras that will transform your life.


meet chantal

Chantal Vanderhaeghen is an intuitive guide, small business owner, creator of an international skincare brand, passionate philanthropist and meditation, reiki, tapping and mindfulness teacher. She works with women ready to make changes, shatters perceptions of beauty and perfection, and inspires people ready to become mindful entrepreneurs. She lives with her talented man in the Perth Hills and can be found online at www.unfoldyoufreedom.com.au



how you can work with me